need some suggestions

Discussion in 'Dart Frogs General' started by frogfreak, Apr 5, 2009.

1. frogfreak

frogfreak Legendary Member

Hi

We posted the same question on dedroboard.

Well our cuurrent vivs are almost finished :)We currently have some tree frogs and Mantellas. We have room for 6- 18 x 18 x 24h exo terras or 3- 36 x 18 x 24h exo terras untill we move into a bigger home. ;)

We are asking for reccommendations on what size tanks to use and for what species of PDF's.Thanks.

2. mystah

mystah Legendary Member

HI guys
    I am no expert but you can put virtually any frog into those tanks...Anything with height I would save for thumbs or frogs that can really make use of it like Leucs (although my Azureus use my whole 18x18x18)... any tank that has lots of floor space would be good for a terristrial frog like Azureus, Auratus, Tincs, Bicolors, mints etc

But really pick the frogs you like and find the most appealing. Put those in the tank and you'll enjoy it no matter what

3. frogfreak

Hi

We've read a lot to stay awat from thumbs as a beginner frog :-S What's the reason for this? We have Mantellas and they are doing fine in there new homes. What we are looking for are frogs that are a little bolder and that can be seen regularly. The Mantellas are shy and the tree frogs are nocturnal. Still great frogs though. Feedin times fun :)

thanx

4. ziggi

ziggi Member

I personally would go with 3 36x18x24's.
    And have some groups of bold larger frogs like leucs and auratus in there.

If you want as well you could have a mixture of 2 large tanks and maybe have 1 tank divided in half creating 2 18x18x24 for thumbs and the other 2 larger tanks for the larger frogs.

That's what I would do anyways :)

5. Kwazarr

Kwazarr Contributing Member